SHARE THIS:

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on telegram
Telegram

Where to Buy Jewellery Tools

Where to buy jewellery tools

If you you are new to jewellery making, we seriously don't recommend going nuts to begin with. Take it slowly and learn to use the metalsmithing tools you have before going out and buying more..... please and thank you. I know you're going to ignore me!

We included everyone we know of in this list for tools, and we listed our favorite gemstone suppliers down at the bottom of the page. 

Please note, when ordering gemstones from other parts of the world, the rules and customs are likely different from those back home.  It is advisable to place a small order first to check that you are happy with the quality, if you’re not happy it’s unlikely you’ll be offered a refund.  You can get some superb prices, but always tread with caution.  I personally prefer to purchase all my stones in person, so that I can clearly see what I am buying.

USA Tools and Metals

Rio Grande (all round jewellery tools, equipment and metals supplier) – https://www.riogrande.com/

Otto Frei (all round jewellery tools, equipment and metals supplier) – https://www.ottofrei.com/

Gesswein (all round jewellery tool and equipment supplier) – https://www.gesswein.com/?

Stuller (all round jewellery tools, equipment and metals supplier – trade only) – https://www.stuller.com/

Hoover and Strong (all round jewellery tools, equipment and metals supplier – trade only) – https://www.hooverandstrong.com/

Pepe Tools (specialist tools and equipment – superb for rolling mills) – www.pepetools.com/

GRS Tools (engraving and stone setting equipment) – http://grstools.com/

Zak’s Tools (all round jewellery tool and equipment supplier) – https://www.zakjewelrytools.com/

Metaliferous (all round jewellery tools, equipment and metals supplier) – http://www.metalliferous.com/

Jooltool (these guys sell only the fabulous Jooltool polishing and finishing motor) – https://jooltool.com/

Potter USA (Hydraulic presses and all accessories and various other super useful tools) – https://www.potterusa.com/

Oregon Trail silver (textured rolling mill plates) – https://www.facebook.com/pg/Oregontrailsilver

SC Studios (beautiful hammers and chasing tools) – https://www.metalsmithing-tools.com/

DIY Castings (casting and sand-casting equipment) – https://www.diycastings.com/

Rolling Mill Resources (textures for using with rolling mills) – https://www.etsy.com/shop/rollingmillresources/

Mcmaster Carr (steel, copper, brass, bronze) https://www.mcmaster.com/

Buckeye Engraving (custom made stamps) – https://buckeyeengraving.com/

All Craft USA (all round jewellery tools, equipment and metals supplier) – http://www.allcraftusa.com/

Ecoenclose (recycled packaging) – https://www.ecoenclose.com/

Seattle Findings (all round jewellery tools, equipment and metals supplier) – https://www.seattlefindings.com/

Contenti (all round jewellery tools, equipment and metals supplier) – https://contenti.com/

Canada Tools and Metals

Gesswein Canada (all round jewellery tools, equipment and metals supplier) – https://www.gessweincanada.com/

England Tools and Metals

Cooksons (all round jewellery tools, equipment and metals supplier) – www.cooksongold.com/

Durston tools (specialist tools and equipment – superb for rolling mills) – www.durston.com/

Betts (all round jewellery tools, equipment and metals supplier) – https://www.bettsmetalsales.com/

HS Walsh (all round jewellery tools and equipment supplier)- https://www.hswalsh.com/

Proops Brothers (all round jewellery tools and equipment supplier) – https://www.proopsbrothers.com/

Cousins (all round jewellery tools and equipment supplier) – https://www.cousinsuk.com/

GETI (all things lasers including advanced laser engraving services) – https://www.geti.cc/

Merrell Casting (casting) – merrellcasting.co.uk

Bellmore Rashbel (all round jewellery tools, equipment and metals supplier) – https://www.rashbel.co.uk/

Elliot Fitzpatrick (plating, polishing and laser welding) – https://www.elliot-fitzpatrick.com/

Samuel Findings (chains and findings) – https://www.samuelfindings.co.uk/

Manchester Minerals (gemstones, lapidary and basic tools supplier) – https://www.manchesterminerals.co.uk/

South America Tools and Metals

Fornitura Virtual (all round jewellery tools and equipment supplier) – https://www.fornituravirtual.com.br/

Thailand Tools and Metals

World Jewellery Tools (all round jewellery tools and equipment supplier) – http://www.wjtgroup.com/

Gesswein (all round jewellery tools and equipment supplier) – https://www.gessweinsiam.com/

Hong Kong Tools and Metals

Wing Wo Hong (all round jewellery tools and equipment supplier) – http://www.wingwohong.com/

Australia and New Zealand Tools and Metals

Regal Castings (all round jewellery tools, equipment and metals supplier) – https://www.regal.co.nz

CJS Tools (all round jewellery tools and equipment supplier) – https://www.cjservice.com.au

Australian Jewellers supplies (all round jewellery tools and equipment supplier) – https://www.jewellerssupplies.com.au/

Twin Plaza Metals (all round jewellery tools, and metals supplier) – www.shop.twinplaza.com

Koodak Jewellers’ Supplies (all round jewellery tools, and metals supplier) – https://koodak.com.au/

Europe Tools and Metals

Fischer (all round jewellery tools and equipment supplier) – https://www.goldschmiedebedarf.de

K A Rasmussen (all round jewellery tools, equipment and metals supplier) – https://www.rasmussen.ee/

Komet Jewellery (all round jewellery tools and equipment supplier)http://www.komet-jewellery.com/

India Tools and Metals

Five Foxes by Vishal (texture plates for rolling mills) – https://www.etsy.com/shop/FiveFoxesByVishal

Mekki Supplies (all round jewellery tools and equipment supplier)https://www.etsy.com/shop/MekkiSupplies

Gem suppliers

These are just my personal favorites, We take no responsibility for orders placed with any of the suppliers mentioned below. The accounts below are all Instagram accounts which is where we do most of our gem buying when not in person. It’s recommended however where possible to do all gem shopping in person. When purchasing from Instagram a general rule I subscribe to, is to expect the final products to look half as good as the pictures – but for me, the prices make this risk one worth taking on cheaper stones.

Lagoon_gems – Pakistan – cabochon and rose cut stones

Gems_ocean – Pakistan – cabochon and rose cut stones

Sambhav_gems_international – India – everything

Arihant07impex – India – everything (larger orders only)

Rkgemsco – India – everything

Gemstones_valley – Pakistan – cabochon and rose cut stones

Dwarkeshgems – India – salt and pepper diamonds

Roughdiaworld – London and New York – salt and pepper diamonds

Mastergemcutter70074 – USA – stunning carvings and unusual cabochons

Johndyergems – USA – Gem carving master

Disclaimer: We are affiliated with only Gesswein, Pepe Tools and Durston Tools – because we love them!! We are not responsible for any transactions between you and the above suppliers. If you chose to transact with these suppliers, you do so at your own discretion and we assume no risk or liability thereto.

Happy shopping!!

If you have any more suppliers to add, please comment below xx

pinit fg en rect red 28

SHARE THIS:

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on telegram
Telegram

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get more content like this straight to your inbox!